• February 20, 2024

How do I delete my Instagram account? detailed instructions

The day has come when you expressed a desire to delete Instagram. Perhaps you are already tired of beach photos or photos of sliced ​​avocados on morning toast and endless accounts dedicated to domestic cats. You could just take a break from this app, but you feel like deleting your Instagram account permanently, which is a pretty daring option.

How to temporarily disable your Instagram account

Before deleting your Instagram account, you are given the option to simply turn it off for a specific amount of time, so in the next guide, we’ll cover both options. If you want a little break from Instagram, then you can deactivate your account instead of permanently deleting it. This means people won’t be able to find your account, view your photos, or send you messages, but you can come back to using it one day if you ever feel like it.

To do this, you need to log into your Instagram using a web browser, as this cannot be done in either iOS or Android apps. Use a browser on your phone, tablet or desktop computer and sign in to Instagram using your account details. Then click the little man icon in the upper right corner, and then “Edit Profile”. Then you need to scroll down the page and click on “Temporarily deactivate my account”.

You will have to provide a reason for leaving in order to be able to deactivate the account, and the app will ask you to enter your password one last time, just to make sure you are still using it. After that, you can click the button and disconnect from your account.

How to re-enable your Instagram account

Want to go back to Instagram after disconnecting your account? It’s pretty straightforward. You need to go to the Instagram website and log in with your account details, after which you can reactivate it and immediately return to your previous page.

How to delete your Instagram account permanently

Remember: if you follow all these steps, you will permanently delete your Instagram account. After that, you will not be able to return to it and access your photos, messages or followers.

To permanently delete your Instagram profile, you need to go to the home page and sign in to continue. And since the developers have tried hard so that users do not delete their profiles to the right and left, you can delete your account through the support service or simply by clicking on this link https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/

Then you have to provide the reason why you want to delete your account, and then you will have the opportunity to permanently get rid of it. Remember: By clicking the “Permanently Delete My Account” button, your account will disappear forever, so proceed carefully and carefully.

Earn points and exchange them for valuable prizes – details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *